Legacy Client

New Client

End direct messages with people from other organizations

With Slack Connect, you can start a direct message (DM) with someone outside your company. If you no longer need to DM with that person, you can end the conversation. The DM will be archived, but you'll still be able to view the messages and files.


End a Slack Connect DM

Desktop

Mobile

  1. From your desktop, open the DM you’d like to end.
  2. Click the person's name in the conversation header.
  3. Click Remove connection.
  4. Click Remove Connection to confirm.
  1. Open the DM you’d like to end.
  2. Tap the person's name at the top of your screen.
  3. Tap End Conversation.
Who can use this feature?

Related Articles

Recently Viewed Articles