Legacy Client

New Client

Leave a channel

In Slack, work happens in channels — organized spaces for everything related to a project, topic, or team. If a channel is no longer relevant, you can leave it at any time. Here are a few things to keep in mind:


Leave channels

Desktop

iOS

Android

  1. Open the channel you'd like to leave.
  2. Click the channel name in the conversation header.
  3. Click Leave channel
  1. Open the channel you'd like to leave.
  2. Tap the channel name in the conversation header.
  3. Tap Leave Channel.
  1. Open the channel you'd like to leave.
  2. Tap  Details in the top right.
  3. Tap Leave.

Note: If you leave a private channel, its messages and files will no longer appear in your search results. To rejoin, you'll need to be added back by another member of that channel.

Who can use this feature?

Related Articles

Recently Viewed Articles