Legacy Client

New Client

Reset all single sign-on sessions

If single sign-on is mandatory for your workspace, you can initiate a session reset for some or all members. Doing this forces members to merge their Slack accounts with your identity provider before they can access Slack again. 

Note: When you force a session reset, members who have not enabled single sign-on (SSO) won't receive an email prompting them to bind their Slack account with your identity provider. To set up SSO for your workspace, visit Guide to single sign-on settings.

 

Force a session reset

  1. From your desktop, click your workspace name in the top left.
  2. Select Settings & administration from the menu, then click Workspace settings.
  3. Click the Authentication tab.
  4. Next to Forced Session Reset and SSO Binding, click Expand.
  5. Choose whether you'd like to sign out everyone in your workspace, or only those who have not enabled SSO. You can view who has successfully enabled SSO on the Members page.
  6. Click the Reset Sessions for Users button.

All members that you reset sessions for will be signed out of Slack on all devices. For large teams, it may take a few minutes for Slack to process the session reset.

Warning: If you choose to sign out everyone on your workspace, you will also be signed out.

Who can use this feature?
  • Workspace Owners
  • Standard and Plus plans

Related Articles

Recently Viewed Articles