Legacy Client

New Client

Manage link previews for your workspace

When someone shares a link in Slack, other members will see a text preview of the web page. For specific URLs and domains, Workspace Owners and Workspace Admins can turn off link previews. 

 

Turn off previews for specific sites

  1. Hover over a link shared in the desktop app.
  2. Click the  close icon in the top left to remove the preview.
  3. Check the box next to Also block previews from this website in the future and select an option from the drop-down menu.
  4. Click Remove and Block to confirm.

 

View a list of blocked previews

  1. From your desktop, click your workspace name in the top left.
  2. Select Settings & administration from the menu, then click Workspace settings.
  3. Click the Attachments tab.
  4. Under Blocked previews, browse the list of websites with previews turned off.
Who can use this feature?
  • Workspace Owners and Workspace Admins
  • Available on all plans

Related Articles

Recently Viewed Articles